BOLSOVER DISTRICT COUNCIL

ANNUAL COUNCIL MEETING 18th MAY 2022

APPOINTMENT TO ESTABLISHED COMMITTEES AND ADVISORY GROUPS 2022/23

COMMITTEES

Committee	Labour Group	Independent Group	Community Independents	Conservative Group
Audit & Corporate Overview Scrutiny Committee (8)	(4) Councillors Tom Munro, Chris Kane, Tom Kirkham and Donna Hales	(3) Councillors Jane Bryson, Graham Parkin and Peter Roberts	TBC (1)	(0)
Local Growth Scrutiny Committee (7)	(3) Councillors Jen Wilson, Janet Tait and Tom Kirkham	(2) Councillor Derek Adams and Jim Clifton	TBC (1)	(1) Councillor David Dixon
Customer Services Scrutiny Committee (7)	(3) Councillors Rose Bowler, Rita Turner and Tricia Clough	(2) Councillors Ray Heffer and Andrew Joesbury	TBC (1)	(1) Councillor David Dixon
Climate Change and Communities Scrutiny Committee (7)	(3) Councillors Nick Clarke, Anne Clarke and Jen Wilson	Councillors Dexter Bullock and Evonne Parkin	TBC (1)	(1) Councillor David Dixon

Committee	Labour Group	Independent Group	Community Independents	Conservative Group
Employee Appeals Committee (3) Deputies (3)	(2) Councillor Mary Dooley and Tom Kirkham Deputies: (2) Councillors Steve Fritchley and Duncan McGregor	(1) Councillor Deborah Watson Deputy: (1) Councillor Ray Heffer	TBC (0)	(0)
Employment and Personnel Committee (5)	(3) Councillors Duncan McGregor, Mary Dooley and Sandra Peake	Councillor Deborah Watson	TBC (1)	(0)
General Licensing Committee (10)	(5) Councillors Rose Bowler, Tricia Clough, Mary Dooley, Stan Fox and Rita Turner	(3) Councillors Ray Heffer, Andrew Joesbury and Evonne Parkin	TBC (1)	Councillor Maxine Dixon
Licensing and Gambling Acts Committee (10)	(5) Councillors Rose Bowler, Tricia Clough, Mary Dooley, Stan Fox and Rita Turner	(3) Councillors Ray Heffer, Andrew Joesbury and Evonne Parkin	TBC (1)	Councillor Maxine Dixon
Planning Committee (8)	(4) Councillors Tom Munro, Chris Kane, Duncan McGregor and Nick Clarke	(2) Councillors Derek Adams and Jim Clifton	TBC (1)	(1) Councillor Natalie Hoy

Committee	Labour Group	Independent Group	Community Independents	Conservative Group
Safety Committee (5)	(2) Councillors Chris Kane and Stan Fox	Councillor Andrew Joesbury	TBC (1)	Councillor Maxine Dixon
Standards (6) Plus 1 co-opted Member	(3) Councillors David Downes, Clive Moesby and Chris Kane	(2) Councillors Graham Parkin and Deborah Watson	TBC (0)	(1) Councillor David Dixon
Union / Employee Consultation Committee (6)	(4) Councillors Mary Dooley, Tom Kirkham, Nick Clarke and David Downes	(1) Councillors Andrew Joesbury and Graham Parkin	TBC (1)	(0)

JOINT COMMITTEES

Committee	Labour Group	Independent Group	Community Independents	Conservative Group
ICT Shared Services Committee (3 from BDC plus CBC and NEDDC)	(2) Councillors Steve Fritchley and Duncan McGregor	(1) Councillor Ray Heffer	TBC (0)	(0)

Committee	Labour Group	Independent Group	Community Independents	Conservative Group
Shared Services Scrutiny Committee (also known as Joint Scrutiny Panel) (3)	(2) Councillors Rita Turner and Jen Wilson	(1) Councillor Ray Heffer	(0)	(0)

ADVISORY GROUPS

Committee	Labour	Independent Group	Community Independents	Conservative Group
Pleasley Park and Vale Conservation Area Joint Advisory Group (5)	(3) Councillors Tom Munro, Chris Kane and Tom Kirkham	(2) Councillors Ray Heffer and Derek Adams	TBC (0)	(0)
Local Plan Implementation Advisory Group (9)	(5) Councillors Tom Munro, Chris Kane, Duncan McGregor, Nick Clarke and Janet Tait	(2) Councillors Derek Adams and Jim Clifton	TBC (1)	(1) Councillor Natalie Hoy
Member Development Working Group (7)	(3) Councillors Sandra Peake, Rose Bowler and Mary Dooley	(2) Councillors Graham Parkin and Deborah Watson	TBC (1)	(1) Councillor David Dixon
Tenant Participation Review and Develop- ment Group (5)	(3) Councillors Sandra Peake, Rose Bowler and Liz Smyth	(1) Councillors Andrew Joesbury and Deborah Watson	TBC (1)	(0)